La Crosse, WI Police Department

The History of the La Crosse Police Department Motorcycle Unit

1920’s Officer John Fritzpatrick, Roy Franklin, John Tikal and Elmer Schnick
Roy Sampson 1938
1950’s Cycle Squad, Ed Miller, Capt. Lyle Gilbert, Ray Sieber, Harold Kostecki, Chief Herman Rick and Roger Schmuck
Officer Ray Sieber at Riverside Park
1950’s Officer John Halverson (photo by Teresa Kistler Henrickson)
2002 Ryan Fitzgerald, Lt. Andy Truscott, Gary Clements, and Grant Gyllanders
2008 Gary Clements and Evan Stone

Information and Photos provided by the La Crosse, WI Police Department.